

# NORWAY HOUSE CREE NATION CHIEF & COUNCIL ELECTION 2022

## NOTICE OF GENERAL CHIEF AND COUNCIL ELECTION FOR ONE (1) CHIEF AND SIX (6) COUNCILLOR POSITIONS

A Public Candidates Forum will be held on:

DATE: February 28th. 2022

The Poll will be held on:

DATE: March 7th, 2022

TIME: Beginning at 5:00pm TIME: 9:00am-6:00pm

PLACE: Norway House Cree Nation Multiplex Auditorium PLACE: Norway House Cree Nation Multiplex Auditorium

### **CANDIDATES FOR CHIEF:**

Ronald Evans Larson R. Anderson Fred Muskego Henry Andrew Moore Jerleen Sullivan

#### **CANDIDATES FOR COUNCILLOR:**

Gilbert Fredette Deon Clarke David Swanson
Anthony Apetagon Alvin Ferland Donald Dixon
Tyler Duncan Samantha Folster Donna Clarke

Irene Balfour Gem Robinson(York) Thomas H. Bradburn

Pam Balfour James Dixon Jewel Sullivan
Clarence Paupanekis Susan Menow Eddie Albert
John L. Henry Jr. Albert C. Apetagon Brian Captain Jr.

Langford SaundersOrville ApetagonAlison SaundersAndrew SimpsonMyra SaundersKathleen EttawacappoMike MuswagonDarlene Osborne

### **Important Information on Voting Options:**

There will be 3 ways to cast your vote:

★ Electronic Voting (secure & safe voting portal)

★ Mail In Ballot (regular mail via Canada Post)

★ In Person at Poll

Electors are encouraged to use the Electronic Voting system due to the pandemic level and to avoid gathering as long lines during polls may occur, also to decrease movement in the community on Election Day.

• To use Electronic Voting- you will need a valid email address to register to vote online through a secure & safe encrypted voting portal, a detailed notice will be posted with more information.

You may still vote in person at the Poll on Election Day or by Mail in Ballot. Only one vote will be accepted whichever means the elector uses to cast their ballot.

To request a Voting Package & Information or any questions, please contact the Electoral Officer at:

Stephanie Connors, Electoral Officer Cell: (204)620-2998 Email: electoralofficer@icloud.com